Se inicia el cierre de puertas

I’m back in Santiago after two days in cold, windy Algarrobo. (Winter has definitely arrived in Chile.) We did our ISP presentations, all of which went really well, and then hung out and reflected and had a final dinner and basically said goodbye. I’m pretty much just ignoring the fact that the program is over right now — I think it’ll all probably hit me when I head to the airport tomorrow. I’ve said goodbye to Casa SIT, taken my last metro ride, bought my last fresh bread and avocado from the little supermarket three buildings over. My bags are almost packed (and not too heavy, hopefully).

I’ve been going back and forth on whether I’m actually ready for it to be over. On the one hand, I want to go home and see my family, enjoy the 80ºF weather, get on with my summer, etc. etc. On the other hand, I really really really really really don’t want this semester to end. I can’t even really explain why, but it’s been so amazing, and I’m going to miss everyone involved with this program so much.

I can’t figure out anything else to say that will be comprehensible to anyone who wasn’t on this program, so here’s a song we sang at least a dozen times in our Spanish class, way back when we were just starting out:

Leave a Reply

